How are downgrades handled?

If you’d like to downgrade your account you do so at any time within your account, assuming your current usage allows you to move down to the lower plan. If your current usage (e.g. insights, dashboards, organizations, etc) is higher than the limits of the lower plan, you won’t be able to downgrade until you’ve deleted items from your account. We highly recommend that you contact support@dasheroo.com in this specific scenario so we can help you get into the lower plan smoothly. 

When you downgrade your paid plan we’ll create a credit on your account that will be applied to your next invoice. Here's a real-world example. Let's say you purchase the $49/month plan on July 1st and then decide to downgrade to the $19/month plan halfway through your current billing cycle (July 15). In this scenario you would have a net credit of $15.00 resulting from a credit of $24.50 for the unused portion of the old plan less a charge of $9.50 for the remaining time on the new plan. The next invoice, at the start of the next billing period, will reflect the $15.00 credit and the $19.00 due for a full, upcoming month on the new plan, resulting in a net charge of of $4.00. If you are downgrading to the free plan we’ll still apply the credit to your account in case you’d like to upgrade again in the future.

It is very important to note that we do not offer refunds of any kind.



 

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request